Home | CDs | Photos | Videos | Calendar | Bios | Press | Education | Links | Contact




We are pleased to present our 2009 release, the self-titled, Salaam.  This CD is a well-crafted exploration of Iraqi, Syrian, Turkish, and North-African music, along with several original compositions, improvisations, and fresh interpretations.  Salaam is the result of an inspired by a collaboration between Dena El Saffar, Amir ElSaffar, Tim Moore, and Hakan Toker, with additional performances by Joe Donnelly, Victor Santoro, Kevin MacDowell, and John Orie Stith.

Recorded and engineered by Dave Weber at Airtime Studios in Bloomington, IN.  Mastered by Dan Stout at Colossal Mastering, in Chicago, IL.

Salaam CD reviews:
NPR's All Things Considered, Feature  08/22/09  >> go there
A Blog Supreme/NPR Jazz, Artist Review  08/22/09 >> go there
All About Jazz, CD Review  07/10/09 >> go there
Midwest Record, CD Review  07/11/09 >> go there
Post Gazette, CD Review  07/17/09 >> go there
Cosmos Gaming, CD Review  07/08/09 >> go there
Lucid Culture, CD Review  08/11/09 >> go there

More Salaam CD reviews

Click on the song titles below to listen to mp3 audio samples:

1.  Layla   (Layla was featured as NPR's "Song of the Day".  Listen to the full track on NPR's website.)

2.  Sellefeena

3.  21st Century Gypsy

4.  Chobi Party

5.  Hadha Mu

6.  Mandira

7.  Arazbar Pesrevi

8.  Yugrug

9.  Retik

10.  Taqsim Lami

11.  Gulli Ya Hilw

12.  Nihavent Saz Semaisi

 Purchase CD using ($12 + shipping)

CDs may be purchased by credit card or other electronic payment via Pay Pal:


This CD is available on iTunes!  Songs are available for only $0.99 each, or download the whole album for $9.99


CDs may also be purchased by sending a check to Salaam.  Click here for an Order Form

Home | CDs | Photos | Videos | Calendar | Bios | Press | Education | Links | Contact